Skip to product information
1 of 1

Indica Records

Heart of the Storm

Heart of the Storm

Regular price $9.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Colin Moore is a Canadian singer / songwriter hailing from Montreal. With his smoky, whiskey soaked voice and his ability to tell his stories through lyrics and melodies, Colin weaves a rich and inspiring musical tapestry on which it isn’t hard to hear the influence of greats like Springsteen, Petty and Dylan. Although a new player to the folk-rock scene, he quickly caught the attention of both fans and industry alike. Following the release of his debut album "Leaving Home", Moore played a variety of festivals, including the Quebec city summer Festival, the Montreal Jazz Festival, SXSW, NXNE, One Movement and Festival of the Sun in Australia.

He toured relentlessly both nationally and internationally logging 350 shows over the past 2 years in Europe, USA, Canada and Australia, including supports tours with Joseph Arthur, Alan Jackson, Rodger Hodgson, David Usher, Holly Williams, Jeff Martin, Sophie Hunger & Roseanne Cash. In April 2011, Colin Moore was nominated for the prestigious “Grand Prix de la Relève Musicale Archambault” and a GAMIQ award.

His sophomore album "Heart of the Storm", out October 2nd 2012, leans more towards rock, while keeping an intimate and acoustic touch. Songs like "Bible" and "Heart of the Storm" give the record a darker, heavier feel, and took shape with the addition of Dustin Moores on drums and Vincent Peake (Groovy Aardvark) on bass. Conversely, standout tracks like "Brother" and "Long Road" retain a strong acoustic folk feel; the addition of producer John Whynot (Blue Rodeo, Bruce Cockburn) to the mix and tracking made this transition natural, simplifying the approach and helping make the record more personal, upfront, and closer to the band's live sound. The album is based around the theme of life in what is rumored to be humanity's final years. Lyrically, it touches on the religious, political and personal aspects of our times, a much darker outlook than his first album.

1. Long Road 
2. Heart of the Storm 
3. Bible Song 
4. Brother 
5. Hoax 
6. Flags 
7. Come Down On Me 
8. The Traveler 
9. Driver 
10. Sad Old Tale 
11. Tally Ho 
12. Prayer 

Shipping & Returns

View full details