Skip to product information
1 of 1

Elliot Maginot

Young Old Everything In Between

Young Old Everything In Between

Regular price $9.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Young/Old/Everything.In.Between, produced by Jace Lasek (Besnard Lakes, Suuns), orbits even more in the atmospheric areas of dreamy pop, with lyrics infused with painful love, regrets and dualities. The album was released on February 10th 2015 to a sold out crowd at Le National in his home town of Montreal.

The main difference between the young hermit who did not go out much and Elliot Maginot is the songwriter has now discovered the possibility of self reinvention that the musical process allows. Music with which he can now choose who he wants to be, with which he was finally able to escape the daily predicaments that threaten to stifle. Music through which he can paradoxically embody in concealing his real name, the most authentic version of himself.

1. Everything in Between
2. Monsters at War
3. Dijbril
4. Bell
5. Still Alive
6. Jepeto
7. Blood Is a Gift Until It's Not
8. ... and Stand Your Ground
9. Le Siècle bruyant
10. Survival
11. Young/Old
12. I'm Just Looking to Be More Afraid

Shipping & Returns

View full details