Skip to product information
1 of 1


Studio Blue

Studio Blue

Regular price $9.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

 In homage to the color Blue and its musical references (the Blue Note jazz label, Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue, which influenced the artist throughout his career) Studio Blue is L.Teez’s Nu-Jazz inspired debut album, produced by Resort.46 producer duo and Junia-T (2020 Polaris Music nominated, touring DJ for Jessie Reyez) in Montréal, featuring collaborations with Clerel, Jason Valentino, ELMNT, Mel Pacifico and Lea Keeley, trumpetist Jérôme Dupuis-Cloutier, David Gutierrez Osei-Afrifa on keys, Émile Farley on the bass, Adam Passalacqua on drums. The songs are mixed by Ghislain Brind’Amour a.k.a MixedbyGee (Domeno, Corneille, Zagata, Shay Lia, 2019 Juno and ADISQ recipient)

1. Conscious Rap, Hip-Hop, Jazz Rap, Rap - Intro
2. Short Winded 
3. They Say 
4. Buzzin
5. Never Thought
6. Waves 
7. 5680 rue Bach (Part 1)
8. 5680 rue Bach (Part 2)
9. I Need You
10. Out There Lude
11. Soul Purpose 
12. 7/4 
13. TMW
14. No Left Turns - Cafe St Michel (Outro)

Resort 46

Mixing Engineer
Ghislain Brind’Amour a.k.a Mixed by Gee

Mastering Engineer
Philip Gosselin - LeLab

L.Teez debut album released on October 14, 2022

Shipping & Returns

View full details