Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Franklin Electric

Oh Brother

Oh Brother

Regular price $24.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Oh Brother, the band’s most heartfelt album yet. The Franklin Electric’s Jon Matte has seen the person closest to him, his brother, struggle with addiction and homelessness issues for most of his life. After years of shying away from discussing his family’s story, Matte has infused the power of change and healing into his newest collection of songs. “Oh Brother is an ode to my brother and to everyone that may be going through similar issues,” said Matte. “For my whole career I’ve stayed away from addressing my family, but addiction and personal struggle should not be kept secret, and I am ready to share this all as a story in hopes to help break a stigma that exists around these very common issues and encourage people to heal and express their lived experiences.”

1. Call Me
2. Make No Mistakes
3. Warning Signs
4. Keep Pretending
5. A Winding Road
6. Monsters
7. If You Lead
8. Wasted
9. This Time Tomorrow
10. Oh Brother

Produced by Jon Matte
Recorded and co-production: Felipe Castro
Mixed by: Ryan Lipman
Mastered by: Patricia Sullivan

Released June 30 2023

Shipping & Returns

View full details